Job Interest Card

For MORE INFORMATION READ ABOUT THE POSITIONS HERE:

https://www.governmentjobs.com/careers/desototx/jobs/3490069/emergency-dispatcher?pagetype=jobOpportunitiesJob

 

Will this schedule, day shift or night shift, periodic/alternating on-call or holidays be a problem for you?

2 WEEK PAY PERIOD

WEEK 1 Total=44 hours
SAT: 7am-7pm

SUN: 7am-3pm
MON: OFF
TUES:OFF
WED: 7am-7pm
THURS: 7am-7pm
FRI: OFF

WEEK 2 Total=36 hours
SAT: OFF
SUN: OFF
MON: 7am-5pm
TUES: 7am-7pm
WED: OFF
THURS: OFF
FRI: 7am-7pm

TOTAL: 80 hrs/per pay period

As a 911 Emergency Dispatcher, you will be required to handle sensitive information. A thorough background investigation will be conducted by our background investigator. Below are the minimum requirements set forth by the Texas Commission on Law Enforcement (TCOLE) for 911 emergency dispatchers.

Do any of these requirements disqualify you?

CJIS System Access disqualifications:

PERMANENT DISQUALIFIERS:
Felony Conviction
Felony Deferred Adjudication
Class A Misdemeanor Conviction
Class A Misdemeanor Deferred Adjudication
Family Violence Conviction

10 YEAR DISQUALIFIERS:
Class B Misdemeanor Conviction
Class B Misdemeanor Deferred Adjudication

Chapter 217: Enrollment, Licensing, Appointment, and Separation §217.1. Minimum Standards for Enrollment and Initial Licensure.
(a) In order for an individual to enroll in any basic licensing course the provider must have on file documentation that the individual meets eligibility for licensure:
(2) Minimum educational requirements:
(A) Has passed a general educational development (GED) test indicating high school graduation level; or
(B) holds a high school diploma;
(3) is fingerprinted and is subjected to a search of local, state and U.S. national records and fingerprint files to disclose any criminal record; TCOLE Rules Handbook May 1, 2017 Page 38 of 143
(4) Has never been on court-ordered community supervision or probation for any criminal offense above the grade of Class B misdemeanor or a Class B misdemeanor within the last ten years from the date of the court order;
(5) Is not currently charged with any criminal offense for which conviction would be a bar to licensure;
(6) Has never been convicted of an offense above the grade of a Class B misdemeanor or a Class B misdemeanor within the last ten years;
(7) Has never been convicted or placed on community supervision in any court of an offense involving family violence as defined under Chapter 71, Texas Family Code;